• 01.jpg
  • 02.jpg
  • 03.jpg
  • 04.jpg
  • 05.jpg

Secondary school education

There are two secondary schools in the territory of the Prnjavor Municipality:

  • Public Institution Gimnazija (Grammar School) Prnjavor • educates students in two educational courses: general, and computers and IT.
  • Public Institution Centre of Secondary Schools “Ivo Andrić” Prnjavor educates students in five different educational courses (16 occupations) and introduces new educational courses in line with the needs of labour market. Existing courses:
    • Economy, law and trade
    • Mechanical engineering and metal processing
    • Forestry and wood processing
    • Agriculture and food processing
    • Electrical engineering




The Section for the Development and Entrepreneurship has established excellent cooperation with this educational institution. As regards harmonising personnel structure with the needs of economy, the Municipality has managed, in cooperation with the Secondary School Prnjavor and furniture factory “Standard”, to introduce two new educational courses in the Secondary School (technician of wood processing and carpenter). In the forthcoming period, it will be necessary to continue improving cooperation between traders and educational institutions in order to improve mechanisms of harmonising workforce supply and demand.


posjeta nacelnik

Mayor of Municipal Administration Prnjavor visits PU Centre of Secondary Schools “Ivo Andrić”


Centre of Secondary Schools “Ivo Andrić” has excellent working conditions and is well equipped for practical training.


Equipment for practical training in the field of electrical engineering



Practical training in the field of agriculture and food processing



Music School “Konstantin Babić” Prnjavor

In the territory of the Prnjavor Municipality, students can undergo primary and secondary music education within the Public Institution Music School “Konstantin Babić” Prnjavor. In primary music school, classes are organised in the section for classical music. Classes are organised individually on six instruments (accordion, piano, guitar, violin, flute, clarinet), while in the secondary music school, classes are organised in two courses: music performer and music associate - theorist. Classes are organised individually on six instruments (accordion, piano, guitar, violin, flute, clarinet) and in groups (solfeggio, theory of music, music instruments, choir).


The City of Doboj (40 km from Prnjavor)


Secondary education in the territory of the city of Doboj is organised in the following six secondary schools:

  • Public Institution Grammar School “Jovan Dučić” Doboj
  • Public Institution Medical School
  • Public Institution Technical School
  • Public Institution Traffic and Electrical Engineering School
  • Public Institution School of Economics
  • Public Institution Hospitality and Commercial School


Higher and university education is organised in the College of Technics, while thirteen years ago there was established the Faculty of Traffic in Doboj (http://stfdoboj.net/cir/), educating students in two study courses. It is an organisational unit of the University in Istočno Sarajevo. Courses that students can take are as follows:

  • Road traffic
  • Air traffic
  • Rail traffic
  • Roads
  • Telecommunications and postal traffic
  • Telecommunications
  • Logistics
  • IT in traffic
  • Motor vehicles


The City of Banja Luka – University Centre (50 km from Prnjavor)


The nearest university centre is Banja Luka (http://unibl.org/), where most of the students from the Prnjavor Municipality get educated in one of the following faculties:

  • Academy of Arts
  • Faculty of Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Agriculture
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Faculty of Mining
  • Faculty of Political Sciences
  • Faculty of Physical Education and Sport
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Forestry
  • College of Internal Affairs

The University consists of 17 faculties and 55 study programmes. The public university enrolled approximately 16,000 students. The University also consists of three units very important for the development of science:

  • University Computer Centre
  • University Entrepreneurial Centre
  • Institute for Genetic Resources

Education at university and in colleges is acquired also at universities in private sectors.

In the territory of the City of Banja Luka secondary education is carried out in 13 public secondary school institutions:

  • Gimnazija (Grammar School)
  • Technical School
  • School for Civil Engineering
  • School of Technology
  • School of Economics
  • School of Hospitality, Commerce and Tourism
  • School of Electrical Engineering
  • Vocational School
  • School of Medicine
  • Centre for Education and Rehabilitation of Hearing and Speech
  • Music School “Vlado Milošević”
  • Centre “Zaštiti me” /Protect me/
  • School of Agriculture